Salut !

I just spent a wonderful weekend with my friend Gabi from Ecuador and her host family, who is my second host family that I'll be living with for 3 months starting January.
We went grape-harvesting (les vendenges) in the mountains, which is about as difficult as it sounds because of the steep incline, but it was still awesome!! Afterward, we enjoyed some authentic Savoyard fondue, and I think it's safe to say that French people love their cheese and bread.

Today we visited my second host-father's dad who lives by a lake called Aix-les-Bains, about an hour south of here. We had a 2 hour lunch and went lakeside for a while. The view was just beautiful with all of the mountains and the great weather we had today!

Tomorrow I go to school, and I have vacation for a week at the end of October.

Bonne nuit (good night)!

Sami
Dad
10/4/2010 04:45:42 am

Ola!

Thanks for the update- don't forget the pictures! This will make it easier when you publish your book (!). I ran 22 miles with Walter yesterday- actually ran about 18 and walked about 4- Walter had already run 20 miles the day before... Great to be back home from Alaska- had a great visit with Bryan Niver as well as Kevin and Pam. Love, dad

Reply



Leave a Reply.